East Texas ADRC (ETxADRC) first began as a grant opportunity through the Texas Department of Aging and Disabilities Services (DADS), in 2008, now Texas Health and Human Services (THHS). Community Healthcore as the fiscal agent with support from:

  • 2-1-1 Texas, East Texas Region
  • Area Agency on Aging of East Texas
  • THHS Community Services for Regions 4 & 5
  • INFOline of Gregg County
  • Workforce Solutions East Texas
  • East Texas Center for Independent Living
  • East Texas Border Health Clinic
  • Early Childhood Intervention



In September 2009 ETxADRC moved to its current home at 501 Pine Tree Rd, Longview TX 75604 a collaborative of local and regional help organizations championed by the Honorable Bill Stoudt, Gregg County Judge.

Map of Counties Served by ETxADRC

The original designated area was six counties: Gregg, Harrison, Marion, Panola, Rusk, and Upshur. In 2014, ETxADRC was asked to expand to 14 counties and again in 2019 to 23 counties as a part of the eventual statewide ADRC coverage of Texas. Our current service regions are:

Region 5 Counties
Anderson, Camp, Cherokee, Gregg, Harrison, Henderson, Marion, Panola, Rains, Rusk, Smith, Upshur, Van Zandt, and Wood counties.

Region 6 Counties
Bowie, Cass, Delta, Franklin, Hopkins, Lamar, Morris, Red River, and Titus counties.